Marvel’s Avengers – The release date of the Black Panther: War for Wakanda expansion

All Game News

Press release

Today SQUARE ENIX announced that the Black Panther – War for Wakanda expansion of Marvel’s Avengers will be released on August 17th as a free update for all owners of the base game. In addition to adding Black Panther, the third new playable superhero, the War for Wakanda expansion will also introduce two new villains, a new environment to explore, new enemies, the Birnin Zana outpost, new Landing Zone and Dangerous Sector missions per player. single or multiplayer, and more, introducing the most new Marvel’s Avengers content since the game’s release.

On Monday, August 16 at 7pm CEST, we will be holding a Marvel’s Avengers WAR TABLE dedicated to the War for Wakanda expansion at The WAR TABLE of Marvel’s Avengers will offer a complete overview of the new trailers and essential information for true fans interested in finding out what War has in store for Wakanda.

The War for Wakanda expansion adds new content to a game that’s already packed with it, thanks to eight other playable heroes, over 25 hours of single-player campaign (from base game to expansions), and endless multiplayer action for up to four players . In addition, we’re regularly introducing new modes and events, as well as dozens of costumes inspired by Marvel comics and films, to customize players’ favorite superheroes.

A full access weekend will start tomorrow and run until August 1 on PlayStation®4, PlayStation®5, PC (via Steam) and Stadia in all regions where the game is available. To celebrate the full access weekend, several limited-time promotions will be available, including a 400% experience bonus, 50% in-game store discounts and the return of the Tachyon Anomaly event.

During the full access weekend, anyone who wants to try the full game * will just need to download it from their platform’s digital store. At the end of the full access period, players who purchase the game will be able to keep all game progress and purchases on the same platform they are using. Additionally, the game is currently 40% off. A similar opportunity to try Marvel’s Avengers for free will also be available on Xbox consoles in the coming months.

Black Panther: War for Wakanda

The story of the free War for Wakanda expansion revolves around King T’Challa, aka Black Panther, loyal protector and current ruler of Wakanda. Surprised by betrayal and the resulting tragedy, T’Challa finds it difficult to entrust his duty to others, even his sister Shuri, while facing anyone who wants to harm Wakanda. When the forces of the evil Klaw threaten the safety of Wakanda, T’Challa will have to face them to defend everything he cares about.

Players will experience the game’s story and extra missions in the ongoing Avengers Initiative amidst the lush jungles of Wakanda, a new environment containing the only vibranium deposits in the world. In addition, they will be able to explore the royal palace overlooking Birnin Zana, also known as “the Golden City”, in a new outpost containing Shuri’s laboratory, Zawavari’s rooms and the Wakandian war room.

Rate article
( No ratings yet )
Gamers News
Add a comment